Michaela Carter

Michaela Carter, Photo by Emily Ludwig

Leonora in the Morning Light

For fans of Amy Bloom’s White Houses and Colm Tóibín’s The Master, a page-turning novel about Surrealist artist Leonora Carrington and the art, drama, and romance that defined her coming-of-age during World War II.

Forthcoming from Avid Reader Press
Available April 6, 2021
Leonora-3D-Bigger_edited.png
 
About the Author

Michaela Carter is a writer, painter, and an award-winning poet. She studied theater at UCLA and holds an MFA in creative writing from Warren Wilson College. Her novel Further Out Than You Thought was an Indie Next Pick, and she was the Arizona Republic Critic’s Pick for Best Debut Author in 2014. Her poetry won the Poetry Society of America Los Angeles New Poets Contest, has been nominated for Pushcart Prizes, and has appeared in numerous anthologies and journals. She is the cofounder of the independent bookstore the Peregrine Book Company in Prescott, Arizona, where she lives with her husband and two dogs. Her novel Leonora In the Morning Light is forthcoming from Avid Reader Press in April, 2021.

Current Publications

Leanora in the

Morning Light

Die Surrealistin

(German Publication)

Further Out

Than You Thought

 
 
 
LEoNORA's Gallery
Artwork from the Leonora in the Morning Light (Die Surrealistin)
 
EVENTS
Library Journal Day of Dialogue, Historical Fiction Panel
When
Sep 25, 3:00 PM EDT
Where
Free Virtual Event
 

Support Indie Booksellers

Visit us in

Prescott, AZ

CONTACT

Literary Agent

Richard Abate | rabate@3arts.com

Publicity Contact

Jordan Rodman | jordan.rodman@simonandschuster.com

Marketing Contact

Meredith Vilarello | meredith.vilarello@simonandschuster.com

Peregrine Book Company

219A North Cortez  |  Prescott, AZ 86301  |  928.445.9000

© 2020 by Hannah Palazzi. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon